One comment on “Value Added

  1. Nice post. I’m not sure I agree with percetpion = value. That’s a discussion in itself. I do, however, agree with your closing statement. I say that to preface the following:

    I can’t speak for all who share the sentiment in question, but I believe that those who believe this are not actually referring to “value” in the truest sense of the word. Value is a very relative and subjective term. I believe you touched on this slightly, But it seems to be more a question of “potential” or perhaps positive physical attributes. A processor, roaster or barista cannot magically produce a beverage that is any better than the potential of the original green bean. But, then we can go on about what is “better” or what is a “positive” physical attribute.

Leave a Reply

